The Book That Made Me

Posted: March 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

Here’s a little insight into one of the books that made me, one of the key launching pads for my passion for horror writing. Drop by and check it out, leave a comment if you have any of your own opinions on this book. ‘Cabal’ by Clive Barker, one of my favourites and most often read books.

Richard Laymon is the author who made me, but there were a handful of books prior to my discovery of him that really instigated my love of the genre. This would be one of the most prominent ones of those.

http://www.gingernutsofhorror.com/10/post/2014/03/the-book-that-made-me-jim-goforth-on-clive-barkers-cabal.html

Be sure to have a good look through the rest of the site too, there are all kinds of great things there, a whole series of reviews, interviews, so much excellent stuff you will be there for days.

Leave a Reply

